Qingdao, a modern city with historic heritages.
Qingdao, a charming city with unique features.
Here are red tiles, green trees, blue sea and azure sky.
Here is favorable climate, geographical convenience and friendly people.
Taste of Qingdao, VR Panorama II, come into the Zhongshan Road，the Eight Great Passes.
Qingdao Zhanqiao Pier
Zhanqiao Pier, located in the southern Zhongshan Road, is enlisted in the first batch of National AAAA level scenic spots. The pier, built in steel and concrete, is 440 meters long and 8 meters wide. In its south is a semi-circular anti-wave dam with a two-storey octagonal pagoda of distinctive Chinese style. It is called Huilan Pagoda, an ideal place for tourists to appreciate the surging waves and renowned as one of the Top Ten Qingdao Scenic Spots.
Small Qingdao Island
Small Qingdao Island, located on No. 26 Qinyu Road, Shinan District, Qingdao City, covers a mere area of 0.024 square kilometers with an altitude of 17 meters. It is also named “Qin Dao”, meaning Stringed Instrument Isle, for its resemblance of an ancient Chinese musical instrument. The island, over 370 meters away from the eastern coast with a long sea dike adjacent to land, is eroded by waves for years and years, gradually separated from the land and finally shaped as it is.
Qingdao Catholic Church
Qingdao Catholic Church, originally the St. Michael’s Cathedral, was designed by Bialucha, the German Designer, following the Gothic and Roman architecture style. The church, begun in 1932 and completed in 1934, was supposed to be hundred meter high but turned out to be its current height of 56 meters due to the outbreak of WWII, when Hitler banned capital outflow. It used to be the highest building in Shandong Province prior to the founding of the People’s Republic of China and is still the only church for consecration in China.
Qingdao Signal Hill
Qingdao Signal Hill, located to the southwest of Guanxiang Hill and to the southwest of Qingdao Hill covers an area of 6.3 hectares with an altitude of 98 meters. At its peak among the green trees are three eye-catching red mushroom-shaped domes like flaming torches. It is named Signal Hill after the early-built signaling station, which used to send signals for arriving steamers and sailboats. The Signal Hill, situated in between, is an ideal site to view the offshore and downtown scenery.
Pichaiyuan Courtyard, located in the commercial center on Zhongshan Road, Shinan District, Qingdao City, is a neighborhood surrounded by Zhongshan Road, Beijing Road, Hebei Road and Tianjin Road. It is also known as Jiangning Road connecting Zhongshan Road to its east, Beijing Road to its north and Hebei Road to its west and is therefore the earliest Nanjing Road in Qingdao for Jiangning, is the name of ancient Nanjing.
Tianhou Palace Temple
Tianhou Palace Temple, located on No. 19 Taiping Road and adjacent to Qingdao Pier, boasts of a history of more than 500 years and is enlisted in Provincial Key Cultural Relics Protection Units for being the oldest brick-timber building complex of Ming and Qing Dynasties that are well preserved in the city proper. The temple is composed of the three main hall of three Sea Goddess Matzu and two affiliated halls of the Dragon King and Fortune King. In 1996, it was totally overhauled by the Qingdao Municipal Government and transformed into Qingdao Folk Customs Museum.
Road Transport Museum
Road Transport Museum, located on No. 49 Guantao Road, Shibei District, Qingdao City, is the first specialized museum with the theme of road transport. Opposite to its main hall is the Qingdao Ticket Museum.